The following individuals were elected by their respective constituencies to serve on the SPAN State Council for a one-year term ending in April, 2017:

Executive Committee
Deborah Silverstein — SPAN Ohio State Director
Vann Seawell — SPAN Ohio Secretary
Barbara Walden — SPAN Ohio Treasurer
Brad Cotton, M.D. — At Large
Bob Krasen — At Large
Sean Nestor — At Large
Johnathon Ross, M.D. — At Large
Marcia Hartman — At Large
Regional Coordinators
Region 1 — Ted Seuss
Region 2 — Dennis Slotnick
Region 3 — Patty Mercer
Region 4 — Dee Chavez
Region 5 — Marilyn Webster, R.N.
Region 6 — John Gordon
Region 7 — Matt Noordsij-Jones, M.D.
Bob Fry
Dave Pavlick, Sr.
Melvin Scott
Health Care Community
Richard Bozian, M.D.
Dee Chavez
Alice Faryna, M.D.
Alexandra Kendzierski
Katherine Lambes, M.D.
Joan Matyskella
Matt Noordsij-Jones, M.D.
Don Rucknagel, M.D., Ph.D.
Kelsey Starr
Community Organizations
Connie Hammond
Diana King
Logan Martinez
Kendall Mays
Faith Groups
Bill Davis
Dennis Lambert
Dorsey Stebbins
April Stoltz
Other Organizations / Individuals
Robin Deters
Marcia Hartman
Bob Parker
Business Community
Freeda Flynn, M.D.
Robert Kemp


Donations to SPAN Ohio help cover operating and lobbying expenses and ARE NOT tax deductible.

Donations to HCFAO go to our education fund and ARE tax deductible.



  • Health Care Justice Walk Fundrai... Sat. 13 May, 2017 (10:00 am - 12:00 pm) Meet at 3500 Lorain Avenue in the basement Conference Room at Organize Ohio, NE corner of Fulton and Lorain Avenues. &nbs...
  • Cleveland SPAN Meeting Mon. 22 May, 2017 (6:00 pm - 7:30 pm) Agenda: Reports  and updates.  Discussion of opportunities and plans for the summer     Location:&nb...
Add New Event Show Full Calendar