Weekly View
Sun. 26 Jul, 2015 - Sat. 1 Aug, 2015

Sunday, July 26, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Monday, July 27, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Medicare 50th Birthday Columbus (Thu. 30 Jul, 2015 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Press Conference in Ladies Gallery of Statehouse at 10:30 am.  Speakers include Professor Deborah Thorne, Ohio University, Cathy Levine, Executive Director of UHCAN, Norm Wernet, President, Ohio Alliance of Retired Americans and Kurt Bateman, Healthcare for All Ohioans/SPAN Ohio.

Following the press conference there will be a march to Senator Portman's office,   Gather on State Street on public walkway by the Ohio Theater

Medicare Turns 50 National Day of Action (Thu. 30 Jul, 2015 11:00 am - 2:00 pm)

Lakewood Park - 14532 Lake Ave at the intersection of Lake & Belle Avenues in Lakewood, OH.
Celebration & March to Lakewood Hospital.
Games, music, speakers & more.  All are welcome!
 
(SPAN Ohio is only one of many groups around the country that will be celebrating MEDICARE 's 50th birthday on July 30. For more information go to www.MedicareTurns50.org.)

Medicare's 50th Birthday As American as Apple PIE (Thu. 30 Jul, 2015 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm)

When: Thursday, July 30, 5:30 PM
Where: UT Community Care Clinic, 2150 South Byrne,Toledo, OH 43614 (Located at South Byrne and Heatherdowns, Toledo)
Contact: Dennis Slotnick at slotnicks4@aol.com or 419-704-1863

Friday, July 31, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, August 01, 2015

Health Care Justice March (Sat. 1 Aug, 2015 12:00 am)

Washington, DC - In celebration of Medicare's 50th Anniversary!
SPAN Ohio has endorsed this march. We will work on getting a bus from this area.
 

Categories

Search Calendar

Contact Info:

Board Chair, Debbie Silverstein: 330-673-8524

Voicemail: 216-736-4766

Email: chair@hcfao.org