Weekly View
Sun. 19 Feb, 2017 - Sat. 25 Feb, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Monday, February 20, 2017

Cleveland SPAN presents Fix It: Healthcare at the Tipping Point (Mon. 20 Feb, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm)

Lakewood Public Library,
15425 Detroit Ave,
Lakewood, OH
 

Fix It: Healthcare at the Tipping Point

...a powerful new documentary that reaches across the political and ideological divide to expand support for major healthcare reform.

The film was two years in the making, with more than forty voices advocating for reform, including: activists, health policy experts, economists, physicians, nurses, patients, business and labor leaders.

     This documentary takes an in-depth look into how our dysfunctional health care system is damaging our economy, suffocating our businesses, discouraging physicians and negatively impacting on the nation's health, while remaining unaffordable for a third of our citizens.

 

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

SPAN Region 4 Monthly Meeting (Wed. 22 Feb, 2017 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm)

Region 4 (SW  Ohio) will hold its monthly meeting on Wed. 2/22/17 at 7PM at 1st Unitarian  Church, 536 Linton Ave., Cincinnati.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Friday, February 24, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, February 25, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Categories

Search Calendar

Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar

DONATE HERE

Donations to SPAN Ohio help cover operating and lobbying expenses and ARE NOT tax deductible.

Donations to HCFAO go to our education fund and ARE tax deductible.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

  • Cleveland SPAN presents Fix It: ... Mon. 20 Feb, 2017 (7:00 pm - 9:00 pm) Lakewood Public Library, 15425 Detroit Ave, Lakewood, OH   Fix It: Healthcare at the Tipping Point ...a powerf...
  • SPAN Region 4 Monthly Meeting Wed. 22 Feb, 2017 (7:00 pm - 8:30 pm) Region 4 (SW  Ohio) will hold its monthly meeting on Wed. 2/22/17 at 7PM at 1st Unitarian  Church, 536 Linton Av...
  • The Health Care Movie - Free Scr... Tue. 28 Feb, 2017 (7:30 pm - 9:30 pm) Documentary film 'The Health Care Movie' will be shown on Tues., Feb. 28th at 7:30PM followed by discussion. Location: Ham...
  • Cleveland SPAN presents Fix It: ... Mon. 13 Mar, 2017 (7:00 pm - 9:00 pm) Cleveland Heights Public Library, 2345 Lee Road, Cleveland Heights, OH (coffee at 6:30 PM)   Fix It: Healthcar...
  • Cleveland SPAN Planning Meeting Mon. 27 Mar, 2017 6:00 pm Agenda: Reports  and updates.  Discussion of current situation for health care advocates; plans for upcoming act...
  • SPAN Annual State Conference Sat. 29 Apr, 2017 (10:00 am - 4:00 pm) Quest Business & Conference Center, 8405 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Add New Event Show Full Calendar