Weekly View
Sun. 29 Nov, 2015 - Sat. 5 Dec, 2015

Sunday, November 29, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Monday, November 30, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, December 01, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, December 02, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, December 03, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Friday, December 04, 2015

John Conyers Town Hall Columbus (Fri. 4 Dec, 2015 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm)

Friday, December 4, 2015


Meet and Greet - 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm


Program - 6:45 pm - 8:30 pm 


Trinity Baptist Church


461 Saint Clair Avenue


Columbus, Ohio 43203 



     U.S. Congressman John Conyers is coming to Ohio in conjunction with the Jobs for All National 2015/16 Tour. The Town Hall meetings will feature testimony on the impact of long-term unemployment and poverty on the Columbus community.There will be presentations on job creation, raising the minimum wage, health care and other important issues. The primary goal is to elevate the jobs issue to national prominence.  



The visit offers a great opportunity for our community.  Rep. Conyers is the    longest serving member of the U.S. Congress, and the first African American to serve in this capacity.  He represents the Detroit, Michigan area and has been a strong voice for progressive ideas including job creation with his introduction of HR 1000 and health care with HR 676. He is also co-chair of the Full Employment Caucus of the U.S. House of Representatives.


Preliminary list of sponsors:

SPAN Ohio (Single Payer Action Network of Ohio);

Dr. Victor M Davis, Trinity Baptist Church;


National Jobs for All Coalition

Saturday, December 05, 2015

John Conyers Town Hall Dayton (Sat. 5 Dec, 2015 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

John Conyers Town Hall
                            Saturday, December 5th
                            2:00 pm
                            Corinthian Baptist Church
                            700 S James H. McGee Blvd.
                            Dayton, OH   45402


Search Calendar

Contact Info:

Board Chair, Debbie Silverstein: 330-673-8524

Voicemail: 216-736-4766

Email: chair@hcfao.org